News

Rural Water Supply Drill

Monday, July 27, 2020

MVC Car in Lycoming Creek

Thursday, July 23, 2020

2020 Holiday Craft Show Cancelled

Tuesday, July 21, 2020
The Holiday Craft Show scheduled for November 14, 2021 has been cancelled!

Foam Drill

Monday, July 13, 2020







Vehicle Rescue Drills

Monday, June 8, 2020

New tools on Squad 14

Tuesday, June 2, 2020


Annual Hose Testing

Wednesday, May 13, 2020


Tanker 14 assists Station 15 with a reported basement fire

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Inital Report working basement fire, found appliance fire.

Loss to Pennsylvania Volunteer Emergency Services from COVID 19

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Survey of losses to funding in Pennsylvania due to COVID 19


*FRIDAY FISH FRY"S CANCELLED*

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
*PLEASE READ AND SHARE* Due to the ever changing situation with the global pandemic, we have decided to cancel the remaining spring fish fry's. This was not an easy decision, but the health of our responders and the community must be our first priority. Maintaining a healthy membership to meet our primary mission is our highest concern. We hope to be back to our fish fry's in the near future as soon as it is safe to do so.

Restricted Public Access to Township Facilites

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Old Lycoming Township Fire Department located at 1600 Dewey Avenue, Williamsport, PA. 17701. There have been no changes in fire department responses. The fire department will continue to be staffed and limited access can be obtained by ringing the doorbell at the front of the building near the sign and flagpole. Anyone needing non-emergency assistance can contact the Lycoming County Communications Center at 570-329-4060.

*Friday Fish FRY is now Take Out Only*

Thursday, March 12, 2020
*PLEASE READ and SHARE* Due to ongoing public health concerns, our Friday Fish Fry will be TAKE OUT ONLY starting this Friday. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we feel this is a prudent precaution in lieu of public health concerns.

Displaying 64-84 of 101 Records